Rest In Peace Baby Fetus

Fetus2

Rest In Peace Baby Fetus
Even though we never saw you
I’m in awe of how you brought me and your mom close together.
Whether or not I held you in my arms
We will weather out this storm till we decide if we’ll try to have you born again.
I couldn’t cry like my eyes were cauterized,
No tears would flow when the doctor said you weren’t there.
The disbelief of your disappearance smacked us into grief
No heartbeat,
No baby’s breath or car seats.
You’re gone and I was so looking forward to changing diapers…
I wiped your mother’s tears as I hold her up,
Breaking down I hold it in,
Shaking but controlling it.
Taking my consoling hand and placing it above her skin.
I’m sorry.
My lady its no make pretend when I say that we’ll try again.
I ask why but understanding won’t suffice
So in demanding I get twice as angry wishing you were here with us.
Its unclear,
There’s a purpose in this somewhere,
Goodbye Baby Fetus we can feel you out there somewhere.

Leave a Reply

