A Poet’s Part 3: Solace of Darkness

In this darkness,
Encased in comfortable solitude,
I see visions,
Dimensions,
Desicions I have made;
Trials I’ve overcome,
Tests I didnt make the grade,
Situations I should’ve been in a grave,
But I made it out;
Things I should’ve held on to,
But I gave them out;
Plans I thought I could run to
But even they went south.
But in my darkness
I can see this glimmer shining
So far
Far away
If I keep going then I’m coming out.
Before I was scared
But now I have a purpose,
Exert myself on purpose
To reach a higher level.
Suffering for wisdom,
Feeling so close to my center
My heart beats a depthness unheard of.
I’m naked in my solace.
Clothed by divine inspiration,
Its the highs & lows of
Just being a poet…

image

One thought on “A Poet’s Part 3: Solace of Darkness

Leave a Reply

