A Poet’s Part II: Emotional Incest

Im angry and frustrated
But elated about life
Im grateful for a new wife
But yearning for my kids.
Excited that I’m strong enough
To walk away from sin
And temptation doesn’t press me like it did.
I’ve overcome depression.
Still battle from questioning
My mental state,
That’s why I’m an artist
Cause I learn myself
From my mistakes.
I love.
I have pains.
I walk in my divinity.
You can feel the energy within me.
You can feel the power of the pen,
I’m a poet,
And emotionally intelligent
Enough to know it.

image

Leave a Reply

