Blisters

This journey through my garden
Of trial and tribulation
Is my harvest
From the negative seeds I’ve sown.
I’ve reaped much rotten fruit
And rightfully so.
After bad seed bears,
It appears ripe while
Still connected to the vine.
But as soon as its picked
And eaten it quickley turns sour
Or evaporates into nothing
But an empty unfulfillment.

Im hard headed,
So it took me a while to see that
During this season I will reap
Nothing but the negative seeds I’ve sown.
But that’s ok.
As I retrace my path
Through the thorns and thistles
Gaining blisters and tasting rotten fruit,
I replace the ground with good seed.
Seeds of love.
Seeds of forgiveness.
Seeds of mercy and understanding.
And in time my blisters will heal.
In time I will harvest the good That I can eat and share with those around;
Friends…
Loves…
And bearers of good fruit.

image

Leave a Reply

