Hungry

What will be, will be. Even though the waiting for what it is kills me. I want to force the inevitable knowing that it shall soon come. I’ll have my chance to hold it. Touch it. Breath it all in. Because its in my arms. Its on my shoulder. Its in my viens beating thru me. It radiates thru my skin and other people see its glory. They stop and stare. They wonder what it is about me that seems so different from what it was I was before. Oh but wait….. When will they realize that having that which is inevitable, which was bound to happen, even though waiting for it seemed like eternity…. when will they realize that when we get what we’ve wanted, our insatiable appetite will always want more, and what we have gotten, though envied by our peers, will inevitably loose its luster to no fault of its own. Its because of you. Your selfish and unsatisfiable hunger that you posses will make what was once your mission to attain, fade into a meaningless nothing. We are pits of our own hunger for self gratification.  And its not till the enlightenment, the knowing of thy self, becoming one with your creator, etc, its not till that sense of being, that we can truly appreciate the inevitable, which was bound to happen but was suffered for because the lack of contentment. The need for more.

I’m hungry.

2 thoughts on “Hungry

  1. “They stop and stare. They wonder what it is about me that seems so different…”

    Ha! That’s me right now. I had to go back and look at your old stuff after checking out your new stuff. Nice, King.

Leave a Reply

